about us


Churt Heritage was formed in 2017 by a group of residents who were keen that the considerable volume of historic documents, scrap books, photographs, maps, etc. which resided in private hands were not lost to the community and were more readily available for study.

Our activities are planned and co-ordinated by a team currently comprising

Chairman – Gillian Devine, Honorary President – Olivia Cotton, Secretary  – John Brain, Honorary Treasurer – Charmian Brain

Committee members

Matthew Alexander, Andrew Hall, David Gay, Shelagh Jones